The Chakra System, What are they?

Chakras are spinning energy vortexes that affect all aspects of your life.

Because these chakra centers are spiritual entities, trying to explain the nature of each one using words alone is impossible. They must be experienced because they are in the realm of being and consciousness. Additionally, each chakra is associated with a certain vibration and color of the visible spectrum.

From the bottom up they are:

Root Chakra: At the base of the spine (tail bone) is the Root Chakra, the lowest chakra in the physical body. Experiencing and enjoying your body as well as being grounded along with relationship issues are all related to this chakra. It will solve issues related to kidneys, legs, feet, rectum and spinal cord.

Red is associated with this chakra and it has to do with physical vitality and survival.

Sacral Chakra: is located in the pubic area. It is associated with the womb in woman and the prostate in men. Clearing and balancing this chakra will solve issues related to intimacy, self image, relationships and reproduction and sexual energy. The organs that are related to this chakra are the sexual organs, liver, stomach, kidney, gall bladder, upper intestine, spinal cord and pancreas.

Orange is the color associated with the Solar-plexus Chakra.

Solar-plexus Chakra: Recognized by most to be your center of Personal Power and guidance. Often times people will “feel” their decisions in their solar plexus. This chakra addresses issues with perceptions, projections and Creation of Self, personal power, anxiety and receiving guidance. It is related to the rib cage along with the ribs, small intestines and umbilicus, higher abdomen, liver and spleen.

Yellow is the associated color.

Heart Chakra: Just to the right of your physical heart, located in the center of your chest is your Heart Chakra. As one would expect, this Chakra is related to and solves issues dealing with loving, compassion, forgiving, giving and receiving…unconditionally. The heart, blood, lungs, circulatory system, breast, diaphragm, shoulders, arms and hand are all associated with this Chakra.

Green is the Heart Chakra color.

Throat Chakra: Located in the area where the chest and the throat meet you will find your Throat Chakra. This Chakra will solve issues related to self worth, integrity, standing your ground and any insecurities that may be present. Associated with this Chakra is the throat, thyroid, teeth as well as gums, mouth, parathyroid and vertebrae.

Blue is the associated color and it represents Universal Love, compassion and empathy.

Brow Chakra/3rd Eye Chakra: Located between and just above the eyebrows in the center of the forehead you will find this chakra. The 3rd Eye Chakra will solve issues related to your voice box, brain, any neurological problems, eyes, ears, nose and pituitary gland. Your intuitive nature, dreams, visualizations, psychic sight and spiritual gifts are all related to this chakra.

Indigo is the color of this chakra.

Crown Chakra: Located at the crown of the skull at the very top of the head you’ll find this last but most important of the Chakras. this chakra keeps the body balanced inside and out and keeps it in a state of harmony. Inner peace, joy, love and happiness are all related to this powerful Chakra.

Violet is associated with the Crown Chakra and totality of Being as well as Spiritual Perfection are qualities that bloom with the opening of this chakra.

If anyone has anything to add, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.